Users can request to have all the training history from a 'previous account' merged into their 'main account' via the 'Request Account Merge' link in the footer.
All course completions, session registrations, session attendances, momentum applications, and external learnings will be transferred from the 'previous account' to the 'main account'. Course enrolments will not be transferred. The 'main account' will be retained. The 'previous account' will be archived and can only be reinstated by Pursuit Technology. Please contact support if there is an issue with an account merge.
This guide will show an Admin how to approve or deny these account merge requests. It will also show an Admin how to initiate a new account merger.
1. Navigate to the 'Account Merges' page by clicking Admin > User Management > Account Merges.
2. On the Account Merges page, there are three options that are only available for Acorn Admins:
- The dropdown will dictate which tenancy you are viewing (this image was taken in the "Acorn Support" tenancy)
- The "Show cross tenancy account merges only" toggle will configure the page to only show account merges between tenancies. This feature will allow the Acorn admin to transfer any applicable data and completions of a user's old tenancy to their new tenancy. If you need to request a cross tenancy account merge, please contact Acorn admin to do so.
- The "Show actioned account merges" toggle will configure the page to display past account merges.
If you are unable to see these options, you do not have the right Admin permissions.
3. The table of requested account mergers will display the information of both accounts. Check this information before approving or denying the merger request.
4. To approve an account merge, click under the "Action" header.
5. To deny an account merge, click under the "Action" header.
6. To initiate an account merge that hasn't been requested, click the button. Fill out the required information. Double check that the main account and the previous account are correct. Then confirm the merger by clicking the button.
7. After approving or initiating an account merge, it will take up to 24 hours for it to be finalised by the system.
You have now successfully approved, denied and initiated an account merge!
Please sign in to leave a comment.