Content Sharing and Partnered Content Content Sharing and Partnered Content

Content Sharing and Partnered Content

Daniel Jordan Daniel Jordan

This article will guide Admin's through the process of sharing content between tenancies.

In order to share content to another tenancy, a content sharing pathway will need to be established. To find out more information on how to set up this pathway please read the Content Sharing Pathway article. 

Please note - Only Acorn Administrators can share content between tenancies. To find out more about the roles within Acorn please read the What are the Different User Roles article.

 

Sharing Content

1.  Navigate to the 'Admin' menu and select 'Tenancy Management'. Click 'Content Sharing' from the secondary dropdown menu. 

 

2022-04-29_15.23.12.gif

 

2.  Click the Screen_Shot_2022-04-12_at_4.48.25_pm.png icon inline with the tenancy you intend to share content to.

3.  Select the content you want to share, then hit 'Confirm'.

 

2022-04-29_16.18.49.gif

 

The content you selected will now be shared to the tenancy.

It will be hidden by default. A administrator will need to unhide the content for it to be visible in the Catalogue. To learn how to unhide content, please read the Content Visibility article.

 

Unsharing Content

1. To unshare content click the Screen_Shot_2022-04-12_at_4.58.56_pm.png icon inline with the tenancy you intend to unshare content from. 

2. Select the content you want to unshare then hit 'Confirm'.

2022-04-29_16.35.54.gif

 

The content you selected will no longer be shared to the tenancy.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.