Acorn has an array of features that can be turned on and off. This allows administrators to dictate what features are available to end users to ensure the system is easy to use for end users. Below is a list of features that are available within Acorn, a description of the features function and indicators for which ones need configuration by Pursuit Technology.
|Features||Description||Requires Configuration||Cohort Feature|
|Allow Seperate Emails and Username||Allows users to have a username that is different to their email. This allows multiple accounts to have the same email.|
|Alternate Supervisor||A cohort feature that allows users to pick an alternate supervisor for session approvals. Only users in the cohort with the feature turned on will appear in the drop-down.||Y|
|Capability||A capability framework tool that allows you to create a capability framework and map capabilities to content.||O|
|Course Versioning||Enables administrators to supersede old courses. When an administrator creates a new course they can use the course versioning feature to deactivate and rename an old course whilst migrating and archiving completions to the new course.|
|CPD Points||Enables administrators to assign CPD points to content with an in-built counter located in the Achievements section of the My Learning tab. CPD points will also display in the External Learning form.||Y||Y|
|External Learning||A form in a user's training history that allows them to capture training completed outside of the LMS and upload evidence.|
|Image Library||An integration with Pexels that introduces their image library in image selectors such as when you create a course, create image widgets, etc.|
|Linked Account Requests||Allows users to request to link two accounts. With a similar workflow to account merges this will allow users to switch between accounts when clicking on their profile icon.|
|Live Learning||Instructor-led training including the addition of a calendar accessible from the home dashboard.|
|Live Learning Integration||Allows administrators or facilitators to create live learning sessions with Teams, GoTo and Adobe Connect without leaving the LMS.||Y|
|Manage Workflows||Acorn Administrators always have access to workflows. By turning on this feature, tenancy administrators will be able to create their own workflows.|
|Messaging||One-to-one messaging between users within the LMS. Accessible from the profile icon.|
|On Leave||A cohort feature where if the user is in the cohort, it removes the user from reports and the user will not receive system emails.||Y|
|Onboarding||This feature will create an onboarding course and a user role. If a user is assigned the onboarding role, their view is restricted to the content within the onboarding course with the administrator able to specify whether the role is automatically removed once the user completes the onboarding course.|
|Payment||Enables administrators to create payments and attach them to courses/sessions. Integrations with Stripe, Commbank, NAB, Westpac and Bambora are currently supported.||Y||Y|
|Payment Whitelist||A cohort feature, allows any user within the cohort to bypass a payment attached to a course/session.|
|Report On All||Allows users with reporting permissions to select all content to be included in a report.|
|Secondary Email||Used for multi-factor authentication. Users will receive a code via email to verify their access|
|Self Registration||Allows external users to register for access to the platform with an approval process or whitelist option.|
|Site Wide Forum||Allows administrators to create a forum that is not tied to a course.|
|SMS Notifications||Enables SMSs to be sent out with "New Account" and "Course Enrolment" notifications.|
Requires configuration - Some features require backend configuration to ensure it is fit for us by your organisation. Please contact support if you would like to use this feature before turning on.
Cohort feature - Cohorts can have particular settings applied. Some feature will only work for cohorts with the setting applied. (O) means the feature is available to all by default which can then be restricted to a cohort and is an optional setting.
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- "What is Shared During Content Sharing?"
- "Why aren't certain users showing in my report?"
- "How do I upload training done outside of the LMS?"
- "I'm an Admin, why can't I complete quizzes from my account?"
- Hidden vs Deactivated Courses
- CPD Points
- Sandbox/Staging/Testing Site
- I can't login
- Reset a password